Friday, June 29, 2012

Northern Railways Releases New Time Table Effective from 1ST JULY,2012

General Manager, Northern Railway Shri V.K. Gupta released the new train Time-Table of Northern Railway effective from 1st July 2012 at a Press Conference held at New Delhi. The salient features of the New Time Table annoucement are followings:

New Trains: Introduction of 16 new trains which includes 13 Mail/Express and 3 Passenger trains. The frequency of 8 trains has been increased and 9 Express and 4 Passenger trains have been extended for greater connectivity to farther regions.

Vigilance & Protection at Tatkal Counters: Team of Officers & Inspectors of Commercial Deptt. & Railway Protection Force(RPF) to check important Passenger Reservation System like, IRCA, Ghaziabad, Sarojini Nagar, Kadkaduma, Kirti Nagar, Hazrat Nizamuddin, New Azadpur, NOIDA & Delhi Shahadara in the morning from 6.45 a.m. to 9.30 a.m. to ensure Tatkal Tickets issue to genuine passengers. Agents would now been restricted on the Tatkal Tickets at the counters between 8.00 a.m. to 10.a.m.

New e-ticketing System: Development of a new e-ticketing application by IRCTC in coordination with CRIS. With this, it will be able to more than double the existing capacity and address the capacity issues of online demand of tickets.